The Seven Sorrows of Our Lady

Devotion to the Seven Sorrows of Our Lady

The Blessed Virgin Mary grants seven graces to the souls who honor her daily by meditating on her tears and dolors (sorrows). This devotion was shared by St. Bridget.

Pray one Hail Mary while meditating on each of the Seven Sorrows of Mary.

The Seven Sorrows:

1) The Prophecy of Simeon. (Luke 2:34-35)

2) The flight into Egypt. (Matthew 2:13-21)

3) The loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple. (Luke 2:41-50)

4) Mary meets Jesus carrying His Cross. (John 19:17)

5) The Crucifixion of Jesus - Mary is at the foot of the Cross. (John 19:18-30)

6 Mary receives the Body of Jesus from the Cross. (John 19:39-40)

7) Jesus is laid in the tomb. (John 19:39-42)

The Seven Graces:

1) I will grant peace to their families.

2) They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.

3)I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them in their work.

4) I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of my divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.

5) I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.

6) I will visibly help them at the moment of their death; they will see the face of their Mother.

7) I have obtained (this Grace) from my Divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolors, will be taken directly from this early life to eternal Happiness since all Their sins will be forgiven and my Son and I will be their eternal consolation and joy.